Home Sugar Support™ Forum Advice Advice to a new Sugar Baby who still lives with parents?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  birdybelle 22 hours, 42 minutes ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

gladlove
    Participant

Hello everyone! As you read the title I’m very new to all of this. I’m 24 and working in retail but they are currently cutting my hours so short that I’m struggling to pay my pills and rent (just financially in general) and so I want to try and see if I can give it a go on being a sugar baby. But the thing is how would things work on being a sugar baby when you’re still living with your parent? I’ve only seen Sugar babies that seem to ether live on their own or have roommates but never ones that live with parents or family, or at least it never seems like they do.

This could be a really silly question and I’m just over thinking it, so I’m very sorry about that. But if anyone would have some type of advice or has had the same experience and would like to share tips/advice it would mean a lot. I also welcome advice in general on being a new sugar baby too, all is welcomed!

Inamorato
    Inamorato
    Participant

You’re probably overthinking it. At 24, I presume that your parents respect that you’re an adult and have your own life to live. They might be curious, but they shouldn’t try to control who you date and who your friends are. It depends on the relationship with your parents(s), but you shouldn’t have to state that tonight, you’re going out with your SD. It would probably help if you had at least one trusted friend who knew about your sugar relationships and could cover for you. It’s always good to have someone to honestly talk with.