Home Sugar Support™ Forum Connect with other Sugar Babies Do legit POTs begin the conversation by asking you to call them?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by LadyDavina LadyDavina 1 month, 1 week ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

NaraSerra
    Participant

Greetings! I am new to the sugar bowl and have so far received a number of messages from POTs that say something flattering about why they liked my profile with a request to call or text them to discuss how we might benefit one another. One of these POTs told me straight out the gate that he can offer $500/wk in allowance and distance is not an issue for him. It should be noted that the $500/wk POT, as well as the others, all live in different states that are hours away by plane.

What do you more experienced SBs make of this? Are they all total scammers or guys who want someone to talk to that gives them the feeling of being daring or helpful without having to deal with the face-to-face pressure of interaction?

hoosierdaddy
    Participant

99% of all messages you receive in the first couple of weeks are from scammers. That’s your starting point. Anyone who offers you money before meeting you is a scammer. There’s no reason for anyone to contact you from a different state unless he travels there. Chances are he is at best a John looking for a one time thing on a single trip; more likely a scammer.

To your original (post name) question: Free accounts receive a handful of free contacts but cannot open a message they receive from a baby. Guys who contact you first giving you any info (phone or email) to take the conversation off the site cannot afford one month’s subscription to the site. That’s how “wealthy” they are.