Home Sugar Support™ Forum Sex Do you require SD's to get tested?

Tagged: 

This topic contains 10 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by DogDaddy DogDaddy 1 month ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    JulietAnjou
    JulietAnjou
    Participant

HI there! I’m fairly new to the SD/SB dynamic with some informal experience. I was wondering if most of you SB’s use condoms? or if you require some type of testing before doing the deed.
    Thanks!

Seattle Slew
    Seattle Slew
    Participant

@julietanjou,

I like one man at a time and not the juggling type. Even with protection, I politely asked my SD for a test because that is what made me comfortable. So it is up to you and do not be afraid to ask if that is what makes you comfortable.

fwbnetworking
    fwbnetworking
    Participant

I treat it no differently as a hookup vs. BFGF type situation. And for me, condoms do the trick. If I met a SD that was juggling multiple SBs before and wanted to become exclusive with me (go without condoms), I would probably ask for a check up.

But I agree with the previous post, and the idealistic way is to tread carefully, get checked.

Secretlife4me
    Secretlife4me
    Participant

I don’t have much experience with the whole SB SD relationships, but I am a medical professional so I can let you know that testing is always a good idea but 80% of people have herpes 1 and about 40% of people have herpes 2 and that is something that cannot be tested for unless they’re in an active outbreak. Herpes 1 can be in the genital area and also on the mouth herpes 2 is only in the genital area. Herpes 1 is it easiest thing to spread both ways. Just a little info.

Seattle Slew
    Seattle Slew
    Participant

@secretlife4me,

Thanks for sharing and good info–

AFuryforluxury
    Participant

@julietanjou