Home Sugar Support™ Forum Fashion I look too alternative

This topic contains 8 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by SFwinefan SFwinefan 1 year ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

GabrielleLilian
    Participant

I am a super young newbie (wannabe) SB. But I haven’t had the gusto to post any pictures on my SA profile because while I guess I am stereotypically attractive I’m worried my haircut will be a major turn off as it’s fairly “alternative”. I have a short jaw length cut with bangs in a light purple colour (think sort of Ramona flowers from Scott Pilgrim but more pastel). I could go back to my natural colour which is a chocolate brown, and I have wanted to for a while but I’m worried the cut is still too edgy and makes me look a bit too young to be desirable. In most other ways my look is fairly girly but I guess I’m just wanting a little advice as to what to do with the do…

Well I’m pretty conservative because of my job & usually opt for looks that are more “appealing to the masses”.
    With that said… I secretly envy the girls with the edgy fun haircuts!

SDs are not a one size fits all breed.
    These are men who all have different tastes & preferences. I’m sure there will be a gentleman who is looking for just your flavor.

I’m not sure how edgy we are talking here so I would advise to find creative ways to make sure your look can be dressed up if say… he were to take you out for a fancy night on the town or a work cocktail party. If possible make sure you include those on your profile to show versatility & you should be golden!

DavidSD
    DavidSD
    Participant