Home Sugar Support™ Forum Relationships Married SD revealed identity before meeting- is this a red flag?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  NewSugarSeekingAdvice 1 week, 1 day ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hi! I am brand new to this lifestyle. I really appreciate this forum, haven’t found an answer to this.. We found each other on SA, have been talking for almost 2 weeks, have not met in person yet, but we do videochat often.
    Within that time, he has revealed to me the name of his business, his social media(personal account), his phone #, and details about his life that eliminate any possibility of anonymity. He is married, so discretion is vital. He has not asked me for my information, and only knows my first name.

*What I dont understand is why he would send/give that info to me?*

I did not ask, most was incidental within our conversation or screenshots he sent to me. Is revealing his identity, especially a married SD, before meeting, a red flag?

Also, he insisted we talk on kik instead of SA & encouraged me to delete my SA acct. From another post, I read that talking outside of SA is a red flag for a “salt daddy.”
    Or could it simply be what he said- he wants me all to himself, and we really click.

I’m asking these questions because he does seem too good to be true, not in the financial sense that most people talk about, but in the genuine spark that we have together.

We have not discussed an allowance, bc we have not met yet, but we do talk every day & sometimes for hours at a time. We have a great rapport, solid connection & he has offered to send me a *very* generous gift(not to my home). He is my perfect match, in many ways. I dont want to let the excitement of meeting him cloud my judgement.
    Am I just overthinking this or is this a red flag?

SouthernSD
    SouthernSD
    Participant