Home Sugar Support™ Forum Relationships Maybe I'm stereotyping SD's, but…

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by NotSoNewbie NotSoNewbie 4 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Jessica1993
    Jessica1993
    Participant

Admittedly, I’m new to this, but I’ve expected this to be a supply and demand type arrangement- most (not all) SB’s will be young and pretty, offering companionship for older SD’s,who are more wealthy and able to offer financial assistance.

I’m surprised by the number of young (30’s to early 40’s), wealthy ($1m+), fit, good looking SD’s.
    Do you (SB’s) see that type as a red flag, or am I simply stereotyping?

Izzie312
    Participant

Personally in my experience, yes, this has often been a red flag. I also never judge on what someone puts as their income on their profile as it’s nearly always inflated. I do not tend to date any SD under 30 as they have pretty much all been scammers, narcissists, or essentially just guys trying to see what they can get (or all 3). There also tends to be the assumption that them being younger/better looking means they shouldn’t have to provide an allowance (or as much of one), which while I can see that they may be a bonus to some SB’s, it’s not necessarily how it always works.