Home Sugar Support™ Forum First Meetings No communication after Great first Meeting!

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Wingmama Wingmama 2 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Whiz
    Participant

I am fairly new to the SD life and I must say gets a little old weeding out quality SB’s. So when I meet what I feel is a gem, and then I do not hear from her again it is disappointing. I met this SB just recently, I proposed a simple Meeting for lunch and turned in to us spending the whole day together. Ended with a simple kiss, and seemed I would hear from her soon. Now, granted it has only been 2 days, but I have reached out to say Hi, with no response. I guess I am just surprised, but maybe it is just too early and I am overracting? Or does this just happen, perhaps, connection was to strong? I know many young ladies who are just bad communicators.

Thanks!

SFwinefan
    SFwinefan
    Participant

@whiz, let me get this straight. You proposed a M&G over lunch that went so well that you spent the rest of the afternoon/day together. At the end of that time you had no concrete arrangement? I am not surprised you have not heard back from her. A Meet and Greet is just that, a chance to meet and see if you both feel things go well enough for learning more. Several of the SD’s here on the site say it should be 15 to 30 minutes, and I tend to agree. I also have done some lunches. However that lunch can at times be much too long (when the chemistry is not there).

You are much better off keeping to the M&G time frame rather than extending it. Leave her wanting to get together again. My suspicion is she left frustrated that you spent the entire day together (using her valuable time) without arriving at a concrete arrangement. In this case rather than chalking it up to poor communication on her part, think of it as a lesson on how to proceed.

Whiz
    Participant