Home Sugar Support™ Forum Relationships Question From Experienced SD

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  NewSugarSeekingAdvice 2 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

x703jko
    Participant

This request for advice goes to anyone – SBs and SDs.

I’m a veteran, been doing this for quite some time now.

My latest relationship turned out to be the most awesome one by far because we fell very much in love (she’s 26, I’m 62). And, yes, it really is love and not money that did it for her.

The attraction was immediate – the night (eight months ago now) of the meet and greet. A week later we were doing sleepovers in hotels and a month later she told me she was in love with me. Another month and I was staying at her house five days a week. We travelled extensively. Everything was as perfect as it could be. Yes, I gave her an allowance but I had to ask her to download the money from PP. It got to the point where she was more happy to get the silly little poem I included in the weekly allowance message than the money itself.

She never asked me for anything except the simplest things – like clothes from target groceries, inexpensive make up etc. We spent so much fun time together. I have a consulting business that I run from my computer so I would drive her to work and pick her up. We never had a real fight. Just simple and often stupid arguments. Our sex life was amazing – the best either of us has every experienced.

We were making plans. Moving away from the city we’re in. West coast, Hawaii, Greek Isles. And it was joint – we both wanted it.

She has a great job making lots of money. Her allowance goes to pay off student loan debt. We even talked about stopping the modest weekly allowance and opening a joint investment account and put the money there for us.

It was no longer an arrangement – it was the perfect relationship.

So why am I writing this?