Home Sugar Support™ Forum Money SD not keeping with the arrangement?

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Keith 5 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    MrsAndy
    MrsAndy
    Participant

Had a second meet and date with a POT. I’m new at this, I did a LOT of research and read as much as I could, asked all the right questions, did things in the right order, and let him organically bring up allowances. We agreed upon an amount, and when I left to go home, he transferred only half of the agreed amount to my account?

What do I do?

hoosierdaddy
    Participant

If you want to bother giving him a second chance, remind him what you agreed.

More likely, it’s learn from the experience. You did NOT research enough, you did NOT do things in the right order. (Right order is allowance first.)

MrsAndy
    MrsAndy
    Participant

You’re right I’m still naive at this. The more and more I think about it, the more I think he’s lying to me about his income status.

So if I drop him for lying to me and breaking the agreement, do I give the money back? Or is it mine? I don’t want to look like I was just in it for the money.

SouthernSD
    SouthernSD
    Participant

Did you get intimate? If not, he may be waiting for that part to happen to make sure you’re not a rinser.

Also, why transfer money? Make it simple, cash is king, he can just hand you “The ENVELOPE” when you meet.

I would say, meet again for lunch or coffee and brink it up. See where it goes,if he starts hemming and hawing about the money then there is your answer.

MrsAndy
    MrsAndy
    Participant

Email transfer was easiest because it didn’t have cash on him. Yes we got intimate.

hoosierdaddy
    Participant

So… you’re perfectly clear now, right?

Keith
    Participant

Sorry, I’m not clear … was the allowance a per meeting thing, or a monthly allowance?