Home Sugar Support™ Forum Sex Sex in arrangement?

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Joanne2018 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

lunardoll
    Participant

Hi!

I am 19 and I am new to all of this. I am here because of my financial struggles as most women here I suppose. I imagined finding an arrangement of a good guy who I could spend an awsome time with but it seems like most guys here expect sex, which I do not want to have. It makes me feel like a prostitute to get paid for sex instead of my time. Do I need to have sex with the guys in order to be a sugar baby?

Inamorato
    Inamorato
    Participant

No, you don’t need to have sex in order to be a sugar baby. But you’ll have a hard time finding someone that wants to offer you an allowance just to talk and hang out together. I’m guessing somewhere less than 1% of the SDs here are looking for a platonic arrangement, and once a SB finds that unicorn, they hang onto him.

What you should be searching for here is ‘a good guy who you can spend an awesome time with’. A genuine relationship with someone that’s generous with their money because they can’t be generous with their time. Intimacy is just a part of most genuine adult relationships.

SFwinefan
    Participant

@lunardoll, I want to echo @Inamorato‘s advice and provide a bit more perspective.

Most POT SD’s would have little challenge finding a lovely, articulate, and interested female companion for dinners, art exhibits, wine tasting and more. The sugar relationship provides a way to get to intimacy where neither party feels like they are taking advantage of the other or being taken advantage of. You will have a very hard time finding that unicorn, but also do not feel you every need to do something you are uncomfortable doing.

josieforyou
    josieforyou
    Participant

Just wondering what you’re offering that’s worth the $$ if not intimacy?