Home Sugar Sisters Forum™ Advice Trouble Negotiating

This topic contains 12 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by YoungExplorer YoungExplorer 2 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    YoungExplorer
    YoungExplorer
    Participant

Hey all! Love the site-have found it to be very helpful thus far.

So, I’m new to all of this and went on my first date on Monday(just a meet and greet over lunch). Towards the end he discussed his ideal arrangement, and some ways he’s done it in the past, and I kinda froze because negotiating makes me very uncomfortable-I told him that since I was new, I’d consider it and let him know my thoughts. I know this was not the best way to handle it, but I couldn’t help it. One of his last arrangements he said he would help out with a couple of bills and come into the city 2 weekends out of the month(he lives on the outskirts) for shopping and dinner and whatnot.

I am a professional, and took a new job I’m overqualified for just to get my foot in the door at an amazing company. I’m very interested in him, and we seem to have a lot of chemistry, but I’m interested in an arrangement because, while my budget isn’t impossible, it is tight, and I’d like a little relief. I went back to him and explained that in my ideal arrangement I would be relieved of my car payment and phone bill, and get to explore intimacy with someone older. He responded saying that I was going in a different direction, and asked to talk about it on our next date on Friday(dinner, but he has a hotel booked).